I Stand for Peace

 

One of my friends, and a fellow photographer challenged me, admittedly awhile ago, to post a picture that embodied the “I stand for Peace” movement.  For a long time I thought, what means peace to me.  I thought angels, I thought rainbows, then it hit me…. solitude.  The quiet stillness that everyone should seek out every so often that brings you back down to earth and settles you.  The quiet peace of introspection when you learn the secrets of who you are inside, and what really is important.  Those moments where you can hear that little voice in your head that tells you where you should go, what you should do, and what means the most to you.  Those are the times where you find yourself, and without truly finding yourself the inner turmoil that we all have spills over to the outside.  I firmly believe that is we had more people in the world that sought out their own council instead of that of others we would have less war, less violence, and less discord.

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio

I Stand For Peace.png

Fashion Credits:

Body and Applier:  Maitreya – Lara  /  WoW Skins – 2016 applier in Milk

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica  /  WoW Skins – Amely (Available @ Designer Circle -L200!!)

Hair:  Truth – Isolde

Tattoo:  Letis – Nirvana

Dress:  Kendrasy Creations – Melisandre Gwon Dress

Sim:  Invictus

Leave a Reply

