The Dog Days of Summer

I’ve never quite understood that phrase, The Dog Days of Summer.  When I was young I would hear some adult using it and pictured poodles in bikinis having picnics on the beach.  Now it means that summer is coming to a close.  Soon school will be back in session (thank god!)  and my days will be a little quieter and my afternoons and evenings will be more hectic.  Thank goodness I don’t have to contend with a grueling high school marching band schedule this year, though I have been warned that some student politics may be planed for this year.

For me, now, the dog days of summer mean an end to the sweltering heat that has kept us all prisoner these past couple of weeks.  It means the county fair is coming, and planning those last few BBQ’s before the air turns crisp.  It means packing away my shorts and pulling out the sweaters, though not anytime soon.  It has always been my favorite time of year, good things always happen in the Dog Days of Summer.

 

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio.

Summers Sunset.png

Fashion Credits:

Body and Applier:  Maitreya – Lara  /  Hush – Miranda

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica  /  Insol – Inesa

Tattoo : PinUp – Breeze (Available @ The Aloha Fair)

Hair:  Truth – Thea (Available @ Uber 7-25-2016)

Dress:  Aleutia – Summer Melody (Available @ The Aloha Fair)

Pose:  Image Essentials – Aloha #1  (Available @ The Aloha Fair)

 

Leave a Reply

