Do What You Love For the Love Of What You Do

RL has been kicking my butt while I try and get acclimated to rejoining the work force.  But I am trying to keep up, though sometimes I sit back and wonder why I am juggling quite so many balls.  There comes a time when you have to drop a few to make room for the ones that really matter.  And while I am considering taking a leave from the Blog for a few weeks while I get used to new schedules and get over the back to school rush coming up, I was reminded of why I do what I do today.

A very wise person told me recently, “Do it for the love of the art, not for the accolades.”  And he is so right, as he so often is (There is a reason I love him).  No matter what we spend our time doing in our life, we should do it for the love of what we do.  Now I’m not talking about work, though there are a few lucky people who get to do a job they are passionate about and make a living, the rest of us unlucky souls have to make a living and feed our souls separately.  But whatever feeds your soul, you should do… and do it for yourself and no one else.  I will be…

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio

What You Love.png

Fashion Credits:

Body and Applier:  Maitreya – Lara  /  Wow Skins – 2016 Body Applier (Milk)

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica  /  Wow Skins – Alice Catwa Applier (Avalable at the MBA Event July 9th)

Hair:  Truth – Emika (Available at the Crystal Heart Festival)

Dress:  Zenith – (Available at Collabor88 July 8th round.)

Shoes:  Reign – Ballerina Warmers (Black)

Pose:  iBang – Ballerina (currently having a closing sale 100L storewide)

 

Leave a Reply

