Meet Me Under the Willow Tree

Nothing says summer to me more than a beautiful willow tree. It calls to mind memories of my childhood, spending long hot afternoons hidden from the world under the long flowing branches.  Safe and cool in it’s shadows.  I can remember having tea parties with my stuffed animals under those branches, and exploring hidden worlds in it’s shadows.  The innocence of childhood protected for just a while longer.

The events of this week have me thinking a lot about how protected I was as a child.  Maybe that’s why things like the horrible events in Orlando this week effect me so much, or maybe it’s simple because as a reasonably sane person I can not grasp why anyone would choose to take another’s life.

I’m pretty sure that no one is not aware of the events, Orlando already reeling from the tragic murder of Christina Grimmie over the weekend, was rocked by the horrendous events at the Pulse Nightclub.  The rest of the world mourns for the people who were directly touched by these events.  It is yet another event this year that shakes the foundations that this country was built on and makes us question the world we live in.

I read a post from a friend when I woke this morning, and she summed it up completely.  How can we, as Americans, as Humans, as Parents continue to turn on the news and and simply witness the horrible acts that are happening in this world.  How do we teach our Children about it and keep them in that shroud of innocence we enjoyed at their age?  I can remember being free to wander the countryside as a child.    We lived in the county and the nearest neighbor was quite a ways away.  My parents did not know where I was all day.  I climbed trees, played by creeks, explored forests, and daydreamed under the willows….  My children don’t have that ability, and I need to know where they are at all times to keep them safe.  I’m not sure I want to live in this world, if you need me I’ll be under the willow….

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio

Meet Me Under the Willow Tree.png

Fashion Credits:

Body and Applier:  Maitreya – Lara  /  Hush – Miranda

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica  /  Insol – Inesa

Hair:  Truth – Elira (Available @ May Uber)

Dress:  American Bazaar – Helena Dress (Group Gift for June!)

Pose: L.PEARL Poses – Leaning Against

Sim:  My home (Thank you to Matt Ambrosio for my willow)

Leave a Reply

