Strength Comes In Many Forms

Day Three in the Finding Inspiration course says to gather your inspiration from one word.  I chose Strength.

There are many ways to be strong.  We do it every day by not giving up.  We are strong by simply placing one foot in front of the other and continuing on our path.  We can be strong by stepping off the path and trying something new.  Strength can be seen in the single parent who is both Mother and Father.  Strength is seen in the outcast who continues to be themselves no matter what society says about them.  Strength can be seen in the person who puts their foot down and refuses to put up with a bad situation.  Strength is even found in the one who turns the other cheek and refuses to engage in a fight.  Strength is found in the parent who has to care for a sick child, or a child caring for a sick parent.

I have had to be strong in my life.  Both my SL and my RL.  For me it has taken a few forms, continuing on when all I wanted to do was stop, standing up for myself and my children in a horrible situation, and yes even biting my tongue and not speaking up about a lot of things I wanted to scream at the top of my lungs about.  I have fought and stayed silent.  I have dealt with abuse and defamation.  I have taken care of sick family members and seen the devastation a debilitating illness can cause to a family.  Maybe that’s why now I tend to speak my mind rather than let things remain unsaid.  I’ve become very outspoken and ready to defend those I care about.  I want to show the world the injustices that exist and help them fix the ones that can be fixed.  The question is, how do we even begin?

My question for my readers is this, Do you have a story about how you were strong?  Want to share it?  Feel free to share in the comments below.

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio

Stronger.png

Fashion Credits:

Body and Applier:  Maitreya – Lara  /  WoW Skins – Emi (system and omega applier)

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica  /  WoW Skins – Emi (system and omega applier)

Hair:  Magika – Summer

Pantsuit:  Finale Couture – Mohna (Available @ the Addicted to Black Event )

Sim:  My Home 🙂

Leave a Reply

