Looking Back At The Year…

I decided to do a late entry in Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme’s challenge.  This week’s challenge was to share your yearbook photo.  I fudged a bit with the date, since I have been here since 2006 but just not as Ever.  I am one of the many people who decided to make a new start on a new name with a new face for various reasons.  But the person behind the screen has been here since 2006.  And boy have I seen a lot.

This month marks a year for a lot of things, and since it is the end of a school year, I thought I might as well look at where I am and reflect.

  •  I am in a relationship – I never thought I would find someone who suits me as much as he does.  I guess that comes from barking up so many wrong trees and kissing too many frogs.  We may not post it all over Facebook like some…. but all I have are smiles.
  • I am Happy… truly happy in my SL.  I may not be on as much as I once was, I may not be as busy as I once was, but I have so much to be thankful for.
  • I no longer run a club – Some might ask how can I be happy that my club’s failed?  Well they failed for many reasons, I was not one of them.  I gave it a shot… I enjoyed it at the time.  But I do not miss the drama and headaches that those clubs bring.  I would much rather be a patron than an Owner.
  • I have improved in my art – In the past year my photography has improved in leaps and bounds, mostly due to the support of my partner in all things artistic, he knows who he is.  He challenges me, and supports me, and urges me to learn more….. relationship goals ya’ll… there is one for you!

All in all it’s been a great year.  It started out bumpy….. it only went up from there.  I hope your year has been as wonderful as mine!

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio

Yearbook 2016.png

Fashion credits:

Body and Applier:  Maitreya – Lara  /  Hush – Miranda

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica  /  Insol – Inesa

Hair:  Magika – Checkpoint

Shirt:  Blueberry – Delana in Aqua

Pose:  mine 🙂

Sim:  Home 🙂

Leave a Reply

