#BecauseOfSecondLife

Today I decided to participate in Strawberry Singh’s Monday Memes Challenge.  This is my first one, but hopefully not my last.  Today’s challenge was to come up with something that SecondLife has made you appreciate, do, or think.  In short some way that SecondLife has changed you.  I could do so many….  but I settled on one that is important to me.

#BecauseOfSecondLife I have learned to light my own light shine.

Since starting my Second Life I have learned to become the best me possible.  I taught myself how to DJ and in the process uncovered a passion for music that I had never realized.  I taught myself to appreciate angles and perspective in photography that I have taken into RL and applied to my passion there.  I have taught myself to use Photoshop to enhance my pictures, though admittedly I still have a lot to learn.  And I have learned to appreciate what I have to offer, both in SL and out.  I hope this is something that everyone who lives in SL learns.

I have several others as well….

#BecauseOfSecondLife I have learned to appreciate other’s points of view and have broadened my own experiences by learning about cultures from around the world.

#BecauseOfSecondLife I have met people from all walks of life from all over the world.

#BecauseOfSecondLife I can never navigate other computer programs correctly, always attempting to alt drag the camera or walk with the arrow keys.

#BecauseOfSecondLife I have met several people I have come to love dearly, as well as some that I wish I had never met.

I could keep going all day….. How has Second Life changed your life?

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio

In The Spotlight.png

Fashion Credits:

Body and Appliers:  Maitreya – Lara  / Hush – Miranda

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica  /  Insol – Inesa

Hair:  [elikatira] – Estelle

Dress:  American Bazaar – Monica dress (Available  @ Buy Now )

Pose:  one of mine 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

