Salvation

I recently had an anniversary of sorts come and go without me even realizing it.  Yesterday I looked at the date and it hit me….. This is the first time in 5 years I have not looked at the calendar and marked the day.

6 years ago I lived a totally different life.  It was darker and very bleak.  I couldn’t see my way out, couldn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I was in a relationship that wasn’t only bad, it was toxic.  The anniversary is not the day I left…. it’s the day I started to take back my power.  If you are a survivor of Domestic Violence you understand.   The beginning is not when you leave.  No, they haunt you even then.  I was afraid of my own shadow.  I was afraid of leaving my house.  I was just plain afraid.  Real change starts when you decide to stop being afraid.  When you start living again.

I was lucky to have not one but a whole flock of angels in my life to help me.  If your afraid, look around.  Angels are hiding everywhere.  They are your parents, your children, your neighbors, your best friends.  They are even hiding in strangers who are there to help you when no one else can.

Domestic Violence is serious.  If you are in a relationship that is physically or mentally abusive please seek help!  If you are scared there are people who can help you.  The number for the National Domestic violence Hotline is 1-800-799-safe (7233).  For more information on where and how you can get help visit The National Domestic Violence Website.

XOXO

EverAfter Ambrosio

Salvation.png

Fashion Credits:

Body and Applier:  Maitreya – Lara / Hush – Miranda

Head and Applier:  Catwa – Jessica / Glam Affair – Mona

Hair:  Truth – Kyra (Available at The Epiphany)

Wings:  Remarkable Oblivian – Eternity Wings

Lingerie:  La Perla –  Camy Corset (white)

Sim:  Whole Wheat

Leave a Reply

