Wasted Love

I have been thinking about how many time relationships go wrong.  Things end badly, things don’t even get started, or they just fade away. All of those feelings, that closeness, that love, is it wasted?  Does it not matter?  cease to exist once the reason for it has gone their own way?  Is love really a waste of time and effort to both parties?    If so why do we continue to yearn for those feelings?  Why do we look for our other halves?  And why do we feel so lonely without them?

Someone requested this song at my set tonight… and it spoke volumes to me.  It’s been two months tonight since I heard from my “partner”.  Should I feel like I wasted my time with him?  I can’t help but think that I loved him for a reason.  and no matter how badly it ended and how much I hurt, it was a lesson learned…..

In the Spotlight

Fashion Credits:

Mesh Body:  Maitreya Lara

Skin:  7 Deadly Skins – Patience

Hair:  Truth – Avena

Necklace:  Boom – Precious Bow Choker

Bodysuit:  Avanti – XIA Bodysuit (Available at Anybody)

gloves:  Avanti – Noir Lace Gloves (Available at Anybody)

Stockings:  Forever Young – Strapped Stocking

Leave a Reply

