A Brand New Start

Today, as I sat in my Second Life house, drinking my real coffee, I thought about how I would spend my free time on this cold January morning.  Like usual, I had several things to choose from.  Work on the inventory for my store, Never Ever Designs?  Nah…. Sort through the mess my inventory has become?  Hell no…. Take yet more photos of myself in random Second Life sims?  Why not, but today I decided to start sharing them with all of you.  As a veteran resident of Second Life, I find myself spending my free time in various, time absorbing, ways.  I have traveled to any number of sims to discover the wonder of our world called Second Life.  As I start this new journey, I hope to bring more people to see the beauty that can be found in this virtual land.

Today I dug through my inventory and found nothing.  As hard as it is to believe, I have over 17,000 items in my inventory, I could find nothing to wear.  I recently updated to a mesh body, the Belleza Venus body, and am finding it hard to find clothes that will work without buying new things.  So after a trip to Hilly Haalan Fashion, and a short dive back into my closet, I was ready to explore.

With Spotify blasting Banks – Goddess in the background, I found myself on Done Wiv A Twist. A gorgeous sim, created with photography in mind.  Not only is the scenery beautiful, but they have sprinkled the sim with areas perfect for creating beautiful photos.  Alone or with that someone special, Done Wiv a Twist is a must visit for the SL photographer in everyone.

Brand New Start  blog post 1

Fashion Credits:

Mesh Body:  Belleza – Venus Body

Skin and appliers:  7 Deadly Skins – Patience – Caramel

Hair: Truth – Nathalia

Outfit and Shoes: Hilly Haalan Fashions – Ellie complete outfit with slink feet (they fit well with the belleza body feet as well)

Jewelry: Maxi Gossamer – Love Heart Earrings and Patience Heart Watch Pendant

Leave a Reply

